menu 1
menu 2
menu 3
menu 4
menu 5
menu 6
menu 7

Who We Are

The Grey Bruce Health Network is a network of five corporations: Grey Bruce Health Services (6 hospitals), Hanover and District Hospital (1 hospital), South Bruce Grey Health Centre (4 hospitals), Grey Bruce Health Unit, and the South West Community Care Access Centre (CCAC), which provides home healthcare for the region. These corporations began working together to implement seven deliverables as a network.

One of these deliverables was to develop a common process for assessing the quality of services provided by the hospital corporations. The initial process determined by the Network for internal coordination of care was the development and use of clinical pathways. The Network proposed to develop regional clinical pathways, guidelines for care that would span all 11 hospitals. It was intended that these pathways would improve communication within and across the hospitals, improve efficiencies, both clinical and financial outcomes, and improve access to best practices in the Network. As a result of this deliverable, the Evidence-Based Care Program was created to develop, implement, and evaluate evidence-based clinical pathways, physician order sets, and other tools.


Copyright © 2004-2018 Grey-Bruce Health Network.